Pretty Blue Rose

life musings and inspiration

Wednesday Wisdom: Moooove, get out the way!

Leave a comment

limits-2235709_1280
Remember the Ludacris song? I’ll pause as you sing it in your head… I know I am.
So back on topic. The longer I live and observe my behavior (and others’ behavior) the more I believe that we are the only ones in our own way. No one or thing holds us back from the vision we have of our life more than we do. The irony is, the thing we say we want the most are the things that we fear the most. So we put of hurdles up or keep moving the bar of success so we’ll never achieve it.
I’ve seen this in my life and I see this and others lives. As I write my children’s mystery book, I’ll tell myself that the book has to be a best seller so that means I am stressed as I write and creativity goes out the window. I’ll tell myself that I need a state of the art dance studio (in my basement!!) in order to teach which means I’ll pass on great learning experiences because I am looking for the perfect situation/opportunity.
Making your goals too big or creating an undue pressure through unrealistic expectations will frustrate you to the point where you’ll give up.
So take baby steps. Take on experiences that you think are silly or scary, but keep moving towards the thing you fear. I believe we intuitively know what we are sent here to do and the longer we aren’t doing what we were put here to do, the more miserable we will be.
So…. Get out of your own way!
A.G.
Leave a Reply

