Pretty Blue Rose

life musings, fashion, and inspiration

Wednesday Wisdom: You ain’t crazy!

Leave a comment

“Don’t mistake clarity for crazy.”

 

My hubby is super laid-back but he dropped that one-liner the other day that completely changed my day and stopped me from questioning myself.

So I’m being a little vulnerable here, but sometimes I get a very clear picture/vision/understanding of my purpose/calling–what I’m supposed to do in the future.  I am a visionary and dreamer, so that’s par for the course.

One particular day, I saw some things that were slightly different from what I had been envisioning for myself, but way better than what I had dreamt for myself.  I was brought to tears clearly seeing a possible future. I just became so overwhelmed with the clarity of the vision but instead of enjoying it I told myself I was crazy. So later that day,  I told my husband that I clearly saw some of my dreams manifesting even better than I originally imagined, and although I really really wanted to believe it, I just thought I was crazy and making stuff up as an escape.

After listening to me ramble for a little bit he turned and said “You’re not crazy, don’t confuse clarity with crazy.” Then he dropped the mic and left the room, while I stood there staring in awe.
I couldn’t believe how profound that was and how true it is.
Don’t start to feel like you’re crazy when you start to see the amazing things ahead.
Accept them and say yes!
Grateful my vision is clearing up,
A.G.
Leave a Reply

