Pretty Blue Rose

life musings and inspiration

Wednesday Wisdom: Get High!

Leave a comment

I’ll pause for a minute and let you guess what I’m going to talk about…(hehehe)
When I suggest getting high, it’s not about drugs, or bungee jumping, or sky diving. It’s about a state of being.

One of my favorite books, The Power by Rhonda Byrne, quotes Rene Descartes (French Mathematician)

“Whenever anyone has offended me, I try to raise my soul so high that the offense cannot reach it.”
Recently, I was involved in a situation where I felt I was being lied on and it’s been hard for me to deal with. Although I believe I was vindicated, I was hurt and offended.
I am determined, however, to do whatever I need to do: pray, meditate, praise, dance, sing to make sure my mind and soul are lifted so high that the raging waters of offense can’t reach them.
coast-102954_1920
Gettin’ high,
A.G
Leave a Reply

