Pretty Blue Rose

life musings, fashion, and inspiration

Wednesday Wisdom: Stop trying to figure it all out!!!

Leave a comment

let it go

I think I’ve uncovered the one thing that keeps many people from realizing their dreams—and that’s trying to figure out how it will happen, when it will happen, and who will help you get there before you purposefully move forward.

My day job is very far away from the creative life I envision. For as long as I can remember I’ve had visions of dancing around the world, teaching and taking  master classes, and owning a studio space to grow others’ gifts related to dance, singing, acting etc. I’ve recently added author to my goals, writing and publishing a massively successful series of mystery books for children.

Now dreaming is great and having a clear vision is wonderful, but I realized that trying to figure out how all of my dreams would come to pass has kept me from moving forward.

Reasoning  about how I am going to find the energy to dance after work, family time, blogging, home improvements, writing my book, and everything else had me stuck. Then I also thought that even if I did have the energy to pursue dancing, with the millions of other better, more talented, and more dedicated dancers where would I fit in? (so why try?)

My current trajectory seems to be taking me left when I so badly want to be walking right. But what I have to remember is that 3 left turns actually makes a right (I’ll pause to let you visualize that).  I believe every step I take on the way to my destiny will NOT be one that makes sense, gives me chills, or makes me swoon.  But I’ve lived long enough to know that I just need to keep walking.

to the left, to the left,

A.G.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

