Pretty Blue Rose

life musings and inspiration

Style: In BeTweed

Leave a comment

I am a huge fan of tweed, which is a rough, unfinished woollen fabric. It is made in either plain or twill weave and may have a check or herringbone pattern.

Tweed is super comfortable and I just cannot say enough good things about it. Check out some of my favorite looks:

Having some fun with work and tweed.

The black and white almost grey looking tweed is a great staple. It’s good with jeans, dress pants and skirts.

Tweed and Coach

Tweed Pencil Skirt

Jeans and tweed, yes indeed!

Tweed Biker Jacket

My tweed pants, similar to those below, are really a favorite of mine. I really get happy when I realize enough time has passed and I can wear them to work again.
Mustard Tweed

I don’t own a pair of tweed shoes yet, but I’d love to. The blue tweed shoes below are sick!

Tweed Shoes

This monochromatic look incorporating tweed could work for the office or the weekend.

Tweed in Lavender
Stay stylish and enjoy the weekend (I feel spring in the air!),
A. G.
Leave a Reply

