Pretty Blue Rose

life musings and inspiration

Pretty Good Times:Favorite Christmas Tradition?

Leave a comment

I’ve seen gorgeous Christmas trees, beautifully decorated mantels and wreath-bedecked front doors, (mostly in my Pottery Barn Books!) and I love them. However, I’d like to know what your unique Christmas traditions are. What is the one thing you pull out of the attic, the basement, the closet, or buy, that makes you know it’s Christmas? Do you watch National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation and laugh at the Griswolds (my dad practically howls when that movie is on)? For me, unless I’m watching the Christmas Story on Christmas day I don’t know what I would do. And snow wouldn’t hurt either…

This year, we are using our Advent calendar this year…it has chocolate for each day so my daughter loves it! Also, I go over the top with with lights in our home– I just love them. And now that my daughter is more helpful than harmful in the kitchen, I love that we can bake cookies and just laugh at all the things she says.

I hope you all are enjoying the season, we are (if everyone would stay healthy!!!)

Enjoy the weekend,

A. Genise

Leave a Reply

