Pretty Blue Rose

The style of life…with some wisdom mixed in.

Scents-ability

5 Comments

Who doesn’t love candles? Although I must admit my use of candles has dramatically decreased now that I have a little person in the house.

Here are my go-to scents year round:

1. Annapolis has this great store called Candles off Main that carries A Scent of Scandal candles with naughty names. My fav is d-cup melons–it’s a fruity spring/summery scent.

2. Williams-Sonoma’s Fleur de Sel epitomizes all things nautical.

Williams-Sonoma Essential Oils Boxed Candle, Fleur de Sel | Williams-Sonoma

As a lover of beach homes and lake houses, and this scent takes me there every time. I even have the hand soap and lotion (and my hubby even likes it!!).

3. For Fall/Winter I like to go with vanilla and spicy scents.  Oh Snap! and Sugar Daddy from A Scent of Scandal are good bets.

4. In my younger days, I loved Bath and Body Works’ Sweet Pea.Sweet Pea® 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Slatkin & Co. - Bath & Body Works

So there you have it, some scents that make life smell a bit better. What would you add to the list?

Stay inspired and enjoy the (good smelling) journey.

5 thoughts on “Scents-ability

  1. Ooh..I never broke down my candle faves by the seasons. Very cool. My favorite types of scents are different kinds of vanillas and also tropical, flowery types of scents.

  2. I forgot how much i love bath and body work candles!! Thanks for the reminder! Great post

  3. Pingback: Pretty Cool Gifts: Gifts for the home (host/hostess gifts) « Pretty Blue Rose

Leave a Reply

