Pretty Blue Rose

The style of life…with some wisdom mixed in.

Pretty Blue Plates

2 Comments

My cooking style varies.

Sometimes I am on a pure health kick, other times I am all about quick (I know healthy and quick aren’t mutually exclusive), and other times I am channeling Nigella Lawson, Giada D., or Ina G. with sophisticated dishes, it all just depends.

(Only a few) Years ago, in graduate school, when time was abundant (read: major procrastination) the food network and I became fast friends. I’d frequent the grocery stores of Madison, WI locating semi-exotic ingredients for my next Giada inspired dish. Fast forward to my long(ish) work commutes and even longer work days, I don’t cook as often as I’d like. Although I rely on my wonderful hubby to prepare dinner most nights, something in me longs for my grad school days of cooking for fun.

Pretty blue plates is the section where I will document the process of selecting recipes and my execution of cooking them.  (that sentence sounded so analytical—I can’t help it!) I’m looking forward to getting back to making food that I love and conquering the recipes I find interesting–even if I am the only person in my house to eat it. Lord only knows how many cookbooks and Cooking Light issues I have!

 

Now on to my next post about French onion soup…

2 thoughts on “Pretty Blue Plates

  1. Great post! Grad school does provide time to harness our hobbies (while procrastinating)! Cannot wait to see all yout delicious dishes!!

Leave a Reply

