Pretty Blue Rose

The style of life…with some wisdom mixed in.

Wednesday Wisdom: Comfort Zone

12 Comments

 

As I’ve gotten older, I have noticed my love of being comfortable. I get on the same metro car for my morning commute, walk the same route to the metro during my evening commute, and eat the same one of two things for my weekday breakfast (eggs and bacon or oatmeal). From my comfortable place, I also love to observe others so I can learn from them, but that leaves me as a spectator.

I really admire and respect the doers, especially the entrepreneurs, the risk takers, and the disciplined folks that make it happen. I think that’s part of the reason the Olympics are so captivating. We are in awe of what humans can do—not only physically but mentally. We are in awe of how the athletes push themselves past their comfort zone, not once, but over and over.

But stepping out of a comfort zone doesn’t have to result in winning a gold medal. It can be something as simple as driving a different route to work or wearing a different belt with “the usual” outfit. Heck, part your hair on the other side!

Today’s challenge is to step outside of your comfort zone and as you gain more confidence, you will take greater leaps while inspiring others to do the same.

So when you approach the intersection of  Same Old Way Road and Something New Avenue–hang a right 🙂

Stay inspired and enjoy the journey.

12 thoughts on “Wednesday Wisdom: Comfort Zone

  1. Wonderful Wednesday Wisdom, keep up the great work. Indeed the comfort zone has just been stretched in my house.

  2. Great food for thought! Amazing how boxed in we can become by our internal and external comfort zones. Very inspiring to watch you step out of yours. I am going to be “hanging a right” soon as well, thanks to folks like you and yours.

  3. You have chosen the path to ‘do something new’ aswell. Becoming open and creating a blog is a risky thing which takes confidence in yourself. I need to rub some of that off you. 🙂 Great way to start my day! Love the post!! 🙂

  4. So true! I cried when my hair dresser parted my hair the opposite of my usual! Thanks sister!! love it!

  5. I love prettybluerose. You’re off to a fantastic start. I see that we have a lot in common. I push out of my comfort zone in ever area of my life because I want to grow, expand my capacity mentally, spiritually, and physically, and become a better wife, mother, sister, and friend. I’m always reaching for the stars. Let’s stretch together.

  6. I think you have noted some very interesting details , thankyou for the post.

  7. Pingback: September Tea of the Month | Pretty Blue Rose

  8. Pingback: Wednesday Wisdom: Choose Your Own Adventure | Pretty Blue Rose

Leave a Reply

