Pretty Blue Rose

life musings, fashion, and inspiration

Re-Introductions

17 Comments

Anyone who knows me knows my undying (and very vocal) wish is to move to a small town near the water and live in a pretty house like this:

And this:

Insert my day job as a budget analyst— and you end up with someone in serious need of a creative outlet.

While discussing creative ideas with my mom, I remembered that I used to save my favorite magazine articles and pictures, organizing them by subject.

 

Re-discovering the binders full of my favorite makeup and fashion looks, places I longed to travel, houses I needed to live in, entertaining ideas, and recipes was like being re-introduced to the carefree woman I was several years ago–pre-child, pre-mortgage, pre-rat race.

So while I’m running this (rat?!) race, I’m more determined than ever to stop to smell the pretty blue roses on the way to where I want to be. Learning to enjoy the journey.

Although documenting my favorite recipes, fashion, home decor, and experiences will be lots of work, I know it will be fun and exciting. If nothing else, it will meet my type-A personality’s need to always be productive 🙂

Cheers!

 

Pictures of homes are from Traditional Porch design by Portland Maine Architect Whitten Architects

17 thoughts on “Re-Introductions

  1. Congrats, and welcome to the blogesphere. Can’t wait to read your next posts.

  2. Wow!! This looks amazing! Congrats and can’t wait to read more about enjoying the good life 🙂

  3. This is great!

  4. YAY! I love how it looks! Great job! I am so excited to continue reading!!

  5. Looks like a great read! Im exited to read more!!!

  6. Congrats!!! This seems like something I would enjoy reading..I will definitely stay posted!!!

  7. Nice blog lady. I hope you (and I) get that home of (our) dreams! Can you smell the sea water and pretty blue roses? Ahhhhh. 🙂

  8. Great launch!!! Nice to see a your vision after our conversation on your hoped and wishes for it! Kudos!

  9. Is it too late to join the fan club?? Congratulations on your latest of many creative projects to come. I’ve added prettybluerose to my RSS feed.

    • Hey Leah! I am really cheesin, thanks for your kind words. I see you are kicking butt in school..keep up the good work.

      Thanks for stopping by to support me.

  10. Pingback: Scents-ability | Pretty Blue Rose

Leave a Reply

